Simple pricing

Kickstart your business by improving your efficiency and transparency, all while offering a marvelous experience to your clients.


Solo
$35/mo
Get 2 months free when billed annually
Up to 5 active workspaces
Unlimited archived workspaces
1 free company workspace
Up to 5 members per workspace
50GB of storage

Studio
$97/mo
Get 2 months free when billed annually
Up to 15 active workspaces
Unlimited archived workspaces
1 free company workspace
Up to 15 members per workspace
150GB of storage

Agency
$197/mo
Get 2 months free when billed annually
Up to 50 active workspaces
Unlimited archived workspaces
1 free company workspace
Up to 50 members per workspace
500GB of storage
White-labeling included




Have questions?

Please contact us directly for more information.


How many users can be invited?

Based on your chosen plan, you have the ability to invite 5, 10, or unlimited members per workspace. Members are calculated from both your team and your client’s team. Any additional member will be $2/month per workspace.



What does white-labeling mean?

White-labelling is our most-beloved and premium feature which allows you to make Montera basically your own software. Choosing this feature we’ll give you the ability to login on your own domain (e.g. https://clients.youragency.com) and remove all Montera’s branding from the software. White-labeling is included in the Agency plan but also available for purchase for members enrolled in other plans at an additional cost of $97/month.



Will we be charged when our trial is up?

No. We don't ask for your credit card up front, so you'll only be charged when you decide. If you want to continue after your trial, we'll ask for payment details. If not, you account will be canceled no questions asked.

What if we need more than 14 days?

Just let us know and we'll happily extend your trial.



Can we cancel at any time?

Cancel at any time without penalty or hassle. If you prepaid for a year, we’ll refund any unused months.



Can the plan be changed later on?

Yes, you can always change your plan from the Billing section in your Company settings.



Can I get a refund?

There are no refunds. We consider that our 14-days trial gives our users the ability to extensively test the product and make a well-thought decision. The only exception is when you cancel a yearly prepaid plan, case in which we’ll refund any unused months.